Camogee All-Ireland Finals team news: Ashling Thompson returns for the Rebels as the Cats remain unchanged

As expected, Cork makes a change of personnel in his squad against Kilkenny for the Glenn Dimples All-Ireland Senior Camogee Final on Sunday, with Ashling Thompson coming into the side.

Hampson replaced Katie O’Mahony after the young Iniscara player came to great effect in the 22nd minute of the semifinal win over Waterford.

The powerful and widely experienced Milford midfielder was a central squad as Cork managed to save himself from a difficult position, quickly setting up Katrina McKay for her side’s first score.

A former All-Ireland winning captain, Thompson became available on the morning of that game, after winning an appeal against a two-match suspension. The turnover of the force and his ability to win the dirty ball, along with reading the play as a sweeper, turned the tie in favor of the rebels.

Mebh Murphy, Cleona Healy and Sorcha McCartan will make their first All-Ireland Senior Finals starts, although McCartan is an Intermediate Championship winner with his native Down.

A daughter of former All-Ireland football hero Greg, McCartan started working in the city of Cork and training with St. Finbar, even as she starred for Morenumen in 2020. but moved to play with LeSiders earlier this year.

A more physical type than Cork had previously, Matthew Twomey, Davey Fitzgerald and co will be hoping he can provide the additional component that will lead the county to its first O’Duffy Cup since 2018.

Kilkenny Name the team that went to war against Galway a fortnight ago. Niamh Deely made his debut after suffering a finger injury in that game and retained his position.

It’s a big day for the Young Ireland club in Gauran, who will be represented in the All-Ireland Senior Finals for the first time by the Fitzgerald sisters, Steffi and Tiffany. Meanwhile, Walsh’s first cousins, Grace (Tommy and Padrigue’s sister) and Miriam (little Tommy’s sister) are central figures at either end of the field for the Norsesiders.

Julian Malone was the player in the deciding match between these two counties in 2016, when Kilkenny last scored the final and he returned this year after three years with his economic point shooting to make a real scoring cut in the Kilkenny attack. Is. absenteeism while traveling.

Cork (Sr. vs. Kilkenny): A. Lee (c), M. Murphy, L. Koppinger, M. Kahlen, L. Hayes, L. Tracy, S. McCarthy, H. Looney, A. Thompson, K. McKay, F. Keating, C. Sigerson, C. Healy, S. McCartan, A. O’Connor . Members: M Lynch, E Murphy, C O’Sullivan, O McLane, K Wall, K O’Mahony, I O’Regan, O Kahlane, A Egan, M Ring, A Hurley, A Smith, E Flanagan, A O’ Neil, H O’Leary

KILKENNY (senior vs cork): A. Norris, M. Tehan, G. Walsh, T. Fitzgerald, N. Deely, C. Phelan, L. Murphy, S. Fitzgerald, K. Power, de Gaulle, M. Keneally, J. Malone, M. O’Connell, M. Walsh, K. Nolan. Members: E. Kavanagh, A. Prendergast (c), M. Bambrick, S. Dwyer, C. Phelan, A. McHardy, S. Crowley, L. Fenelli, S. O’Keefe, A. Curtis, R. Breen, C. O’Keefe, L. Norris, C. Comerford , M Corcoran

Cork (Inter vs Galway): S. Bussang, A. Moloney, N. O’Leary, G. Hannon, J. O’Leary, K. Kilcommins, L. O’Sullivan, L. Callanan, R. Harty (VC), J. Casey, M. Murphy, S. Hutchinson, L. Homan, H. Ryan , C O’Callaghan. Members: S. Ahern, A. O’Callaghan, K. Hickey, R. O’Shea, D. Carroll, C. Finn, C. Crowley, L. Doyle, C. Crowley, T. McCarthy, L. Mannix, K. Falvey, C. O’Leary, C. Hurley, F. C. Neville (c)

Galway (Inter v Cork): F. Ryan, C. Starr, C. Donohue, C. Hickey, K. Manning, L. Casserly, K. A. Porter, A. Hesnan, J. Hughes, S. DeVilli, K. Gilchrist, T. Canning, O’Rabbit, Ann McPeak, Lofne. Members: S. Coleman, C. Ready, S. Leon, A. Kelly, T. Lawrence, A. Donelan, E. Gilmore, L. Kelly, C. Kenny, Ann McInerney, G. O’Neill, S. Corcoran, C. Farragher, E. Dolphin, C. Hanley

Armagh (PJ vs Antrim): C Devlin, M Lennon, Ann Woods, E O’Kane, G McCann (JC), E Hayes, T Maguire, M McArdle (JC), L Donnelly, J Curry, E Mackie, C Hill, R Mary, C Donnelly, S Quinn. Members: B Murray, C O’Kane, C Doyle, E Lavery, O Curry, E Smith, K Comiskey, C Began, C Murray, A McCarney, E Duncan, E Monae, M Callaghan, Ann Forker, A Forker

ANTRIM (PJ vs Armagh): A. Graham, M. McLaren (JC), E. Kearns, E. McShane, C. Crawford, M. McGarry, S. Cosgrove, C. Kearney, E. Laverty (J.C.), T. O’Neill, Bridge Magill, C. McNaughton, D. Cosgrove, E. Leach, A McNeil. Subsequent members: O Laverty, F Kelly, C Hegarty, L McConville, E Treynor, Ann Devlin, Bronach Magill, B Abrams