London’s Trafalgar Square hosts Women’s Euro 2022 Fan Festival


The Women’s Euro Fan Festival is coming to London’s Trafalgar Square this summer to celebrate the final week of the tournament.

The Women’s Euro 2022 tournament will be held in six cities across England from 6 July to 31 July.

London is one of the cities hosting the UEFA Tournament matches, and the city will set up a dedicated space in the city to celebrate for football fans.

Find out below how you can participate in the Multimedia Soccer Fan experience.

When’s the Women’s Eurofan Festival?

Trafalgar Square will host a nine-day fan festival on Saturday, July 23, until Sunday, July 21. The fan zone will be open daily from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.

What is the Women’s Eurofan Festival?

The Fan Festival will include activities ranging from panel discussions, interviews, and music, to exhibition games and coaching sessions on the pop-up festival pitch.

In addition to the live screening of the final of the tournament, there will be special events like Film Band at Like Beckham, which is celebrating its 20th anniversary. The film will be released on July 24.

In addition, there will be food stalls as well as women’s Euro 2022 merchandise.

Do you need a ticket to see the Women’s Eurofan Festival?

The Fan Festival is a free, ticketless event, so you don’t need to sign up in advance.

However, be aware that if the festival reaches capacity, football fans may need to stand in line – especially for large events such as live screenings of tournament finals (which have scope). 7,000).

Fan Festival is a neutral site, so it’s open to all team supporters.

Which women’s Euro Games will be hosted in London?

Brentford Community Stadium will host four football matches:

  • Friday, July 8: Germany v Denmark
  • Tuesday, July 12: Germany v Spain
  • Saturday, July 16: Denmark vs. Spain
  • Thursday, July 21: Quarter finals

The final of the Women’s Euro Tournament will take place on July 31 at Wembley Stadium. The Gates will open at 3 p.m., and the kick-off will be at 5 p.m.

There will also be matches in Brighton & Hove, Manchester, Milton Keynes, Rotherham, Sheffield, Southampton, Trafford, Wagon and Lee.