R. Primadasa Stadium, Colombo pitch history and T20 record

India and Sri Lanka will play a three-match T20 series at the R. Pramadasa Stadium in Colombo in the next few days. The first T20 will be played tonight, while the next two matches will be played on July 27 and July 29, respectively.

In view of the CoVID-19 travel restrictions, Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has allotted all three matches of the India v Sri Lanka T20 series to the R Pramadasa Stadium. The venue recently hosted the ICC Cricket World Cup Super League series between India and Sri Lanka.

This ground pitch has helped batsmen and spin bowlers in the past and fans should expect some high scoring competitions.

The series continues, here are some important statistics you need to know from the previous T20I matches played at R. Pramadasa Stadium.

Stadium name: R. Pramadasa Stadium

City: Colombo

T20I matches played: 36

Teams won the matches by batting first: 17

Other teams bat in matches. 18

Match no result: 1

Highest individual score: 99 * – Luke Wright (ENG) vs. Afghanistan, 2012

Best bowling statistics: 4/12 – Harbhajan Singh (IND) v England, 2012

Team High Score: 215/5 – Bangladesh v Sri Lanka, 2018

Lowest team score: 80 – England v India, 2012

The most successful run chase: 215/5 – Bangladesh v Sri Lanka, 2018

Average run rate: 7.77

Average first innings score: 158

Which Indian and Sri Lankan player performed well in the T20I matches at the R. Pramadasa Stadium in Colombo?

Yazwinder Chahal has a great record in T20 matches at R. Primadasa Stadium.
Yazwinder Chahal has a great record in T20 matches at R. Primadasa Stadium.

Yuzwinder Chahal took 11 wickets in six T20 matches at the R. Premdasa Stadium. He has been the most successful spin bowler in the T20 games played at this venue.

Among the current Sri Lankan team members, Alone Dananjaya This stadium has the most wickets in T20I. The 27-year-old took seven wickets in seven T20s.

Among the batsmen, India captain Shekhar Dhawan has scored 198 runs in five T20 matches at this ground, his highest score being 90.

Meanwhile, Dhananjaya de Silva has scored a total of 155 runs in five T20Is at the R. Premdasa Stadium. He will be a home side player.

Check us out Tokyo Olympics coverage Here!

Edited by Sudeshna Banerjee


Author: Meczyki

Meczyki, Meczyki pl, meczyki tv, meczyki/pl, meczyki pl pilka nozna, meczyki n a zywo, meczyki pl wyniki, meczyki pl boks, meczyki 24, meczyki skróty, meczyki online, meczyki live

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *