South Africa beat the hosts by 28 runs in the first T20

South Africa and Sri Lanka started the three-match T20 series on Friday. This series is an ideal preparation for both teams before the T20 World Cup.

Captain of South Africa. Keshu Maharaj. The team’s openers decided to bat first after winning the toss. Quinton de Kok. And Reza Hendricks justified his captain’s decision and added 73 off 59 balls for the first wicket.

After that, both were quickly dismissed by Vando Hasaranga. The Sri Lankan spinner bowled De Kock for 36 while Hendricks was dismissed for 38. Mahesh Thekshan., Losing three wickets in 13 overs to take the visitors to 87.

In the last seven overs, South Africa added 76 runs to their total. Aiden Markram made 48 off 33 balls and Miller made 26 off 15 balls. The Proteas scored 163 for five in 20 overs, a difficult score for the home team.

Sri Lanka failed to chase South Africa’s target

Chandimal was unbeaten on 66 in the first T20.
Chandimal was unbeaten on 66 in the first T20.

Apart from Dinesh Chandimal, no Sri Lankan batsman was able to reach the innings and the hosts fell short of the target by 28 runs.

Aveshka Fernando, who started batting with Dinesh Chandimal, scored 11 off 14 balls before being run out. After that, South Africa’s captain Keshu Maharaj dismissed Bhanuka Raja Pakse. In form, Charit Aslanka was also dismissed by Tabriz Shamsi for 6, bringing the hosts to 68-3 in 11.1 overs.

Sri Lanka’s middle-order partnership failed and the hosts were reduced to 104 for six in 16.1 overs. Sri Lanka then completed their innings at 135 for 6 in 20 overs.

The second T20 will be played on September 12.


Author: Meczyki

Meczyki, Meczyki pl, meczyki tv, meczyki/pl, meczyki pl pilka nozna, meczyki n a zywo, meczyki pl wyniki, meczyki pl boks, meczyki 24, meczyki skróty, meczyki online, meczyki live

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *