TikTok is testing a feature that lets you see which followers saw your posts – Meczyki.Net

TikTok is testing a new feature that allows users to see which of their followers have watched their videos. On the other hand, people you follow will be able to see that you’ve seen their posts. A TikTok spokesperson told Meczyki.Net that the new feature is not widely available, which indicates that it is currently part of a limited trial with select users.

This feature was first spotted online by a social media consultant Matt Navarra, who posted screenshots demonstrating the new functionality. The screenshots indicate that TikTok is referring to the feature as “post view history”. They also show that you can turn off the feature at any time from the Settings menu. Furthermore, it appears that the post view history will only be available for seven days from the date the video was posted.

“We are always looking for new ways to bring value to our community and enrich the TikTok experience,” a TikTok spokesperson told Meczyki.Net.

As with any other testing feature, it is unknown when or whether TikTok plans to roll out this functionality more widely. If it does roll out officially, it will expand on TikTok’s current feature that lets you see who viewed your profile. This feature is only available for users over the age of 16 who have less than 5,000 followers. If you have the post view feature, you’ll see an eye icon in the upper right corner when you view your own profile. If you click on it, you will see who viewed your profile in the last thirty days. Only you can see who viewed your profile, but if you turn on this feature, you are also consenting to letting other people see that you have viewed their profile.

You have to manually opt-in to Tiktok profile view, but it is unknown in case of post view history. TikTok didn’t say whether other people can only see that you’ve watched their video if you’ve turned on the feature yourself, as is the case with profile views.

The new feature may be a welcome addition for those who want to keep track of who views their content, but on the other hand, it can be a nuisance for users who want to keep their viewing history as their own. Want to keep it.