Who won the match between India and Sri Lanka?

India They beat the home team by 38 runs on Sunday to take a 1-0 lead in the three-match T20 series against Sri Lanka. After losing the toss, India easily won the opener of the series by overcoming their rivals.

Surya Kumar Yadav broke his second T20I fifty while skipper Shekhar Dhawan played an innings of 46 when India scored 164 on the board after batting first. Vanando will smile And Dushmantha Chamira Take two wickets for the home team.

In pursuit of 165 runs to win the game, the islanders piled up 126 runs in 18.3 overs. Bhuvneshwar Kumar He stole the show with the help of four wickets in Colombo.

India v Sri Lanka First T20 Brief Score: India 164/5 (Surya Kumar Yadav 50, Shekhar Dhawan 46 D Dashmantha Chemera 2/24, Vanindu Hasranga 2/28) beat Sri Lanka 126 (Fourth Aslanka 44, Ashka Fernando 26 Bhuvneshwar Kumar 4/22, Deepak Chahar 2/24) 38 runs.

Surya Kumar Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar shine in India’s T20 series opener against Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka started with a dream, when they won the toss and elected to bowl first, dismissing debutant Prithviraj Shaw on the first ball. Shekhar Dhawan then consolidated the Indian innings with a 51-run partnership with Sanju Samson.

It looked like Samson would have a big win in Colombo, but he lost his wicket at the hands of Vanando Hasranga after scoring 27 off 20 overs. After that Surya Kumar Yadav joined hands with Dhawan and shared 72 runs for the third wicket.

Chamika Kernartne broke the partnership between Yadav and Dhawan. Yadav completed his half century on 33 half centuries but left on the next ball. With the batting, Hardik Pandya’s poor form remained, as he could score only ten runs on a supply of 12.

Ishan Kishan’s 20 off 14 balls then India scored 150 when the hosts scored 164-5 on the board.

In reply, Ashka Fernando made a great start for Sri Lanka, but her opening partner Manod Bhanuka was dismissed in the third over by Kronal Pandya. The Indian bowlers did not allow Sri Lanka to form a partnership after that. Fourth Aslanka did his best to bring the islands closer to the target. However, none of his colleagues can provide reasonable assistance.

Meanwhile, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (4/22) and Deepak Chahar (2/24) made sure that the blue men headed home easily.

Who won the Man of the Match in the first T20 match between India and Sri Lanka?

Bhuvneshwar Kumar won the Man of the Match award for his excellent bowling performance. He dismissed Eshka Fernando, Chamika Kernartne, Asuro Adana and Dashmantha Chemira to give India a 1-0 lead.

It will be interesting to see if Kumar can continue in the next game in the same way as the visitors win the game and end the series.

Check us out Tokyo Olympics coverage Here!


Author: Meczyki

Meczyki, Meczyki pl, meczyki tv, meczyki/pl, meczyki pl pilka nozna, meczyki n a zywo, meczyki pl wyniki, meczyki pl boks, meczyki 24, meczyki skróty, meczyki online, meczyki live

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *